“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” Marcel Proust

  • Call an old friend you haven’t spoken with in a while.
  • Befriend someone new.
  • Visit an elderly family member who may need someone to talk with.
  • Send a letter or gift to a good friend just because.
  • Plan a dinner party with your best friends.

Real friends can be a source of self-esteem, affection, and good times. In times of despair, for example, true friends will offer hope. The right friends can help someone feel worthwhile. Let’s remember that school, work, parenting, and senior citizen life are better and more fun when shared with friends. True friendships contain honesty, faithfulness,  loyalty, being a good listener, love, and having fun!! Now these are all characteristics that can be acquired and practiced in a very sincere manner to enhance a current friendship-relation and also to gain additional friends.

I know when I need someone to talk with I have great friends that I can tell the craziest things to, and they won’t judge me. Just talking out any negativity can actually let us see that things are not as bad as they may seem. My friends give me great advice and I try to do the same for them. It is great to be “real” with people. No-one is perfect yet we go around trying to hide our imperfections so people won’t judge us. I feel free when I just tell it like it is…good, bad, ugly. People are then able to confide in me and know that I will not think differently of them. Friends are people to be cherished, they are the family we    get to choose!!nfaith

happy-friendship-day-2013-sms

Leave a Reply

