“This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.” Dalai Lama

  • Hold the door for otherskindness
  • Let pedestrians pass in the parking lot
  • Send a little card to let someone know you were thinking of them
  • Bring home flowers for your wife
  • Cook dinner for friends

 

I just left the grocery store, I had to pick up juice, creamer for my coffee and some almond milk.  As I was walking to the check out line I quickly noticed I was converging with another shopper.  I slowed down to let her in, she looked in her basket and then at my 3 items and told me to go before her.  I found this act, although simple, to be very thoughtful.

It is these small acts that turn our days around.  We have the opportunity at any given moment to put a smile on someones face.  Often times we are caught up with our own fears and worries and forget that we are making an impact on others.  When you fill yourself with kindness and you are thinking about your next kind action you will see not only is your own fear and anxiety starting to dissipate but peace and serenity are the feelings filling that void.

Leave a Reply

