“When you squeeze an orange, orange juice comes out – because that’s what’s inside. When you are squeezed, what comes out is what is inside.” Wayne Dyer

  • Resentment is our number 1 offender2012-06-10 10.30.41
  • Pamper yourself
  • Happiness is YOUR choice, don’t leave your happiness in the hands of others.
  • Act like a child, their only motivation is to be happy
  • Be kind to yourself, don’t let others put you down, love yourself

Our daughter is 18 months old and I love to watch her play.  What I have learned in these few short months is that children don’t have a care in the world about what they look like, where they are, how many toys they have etc.  These are ideas we manufacture and put in their heads, whether it is through our own actions or the T.V we let them watch.  When they are in their true nature they are completely free of ego driven concerns, worry, fear and I have never known a small child to carry a resentment.  Our happiness is as simple as a choice, now simple doesn’t mean easy, but nonetheless it is a choice.  Don’t put your happiness of others or anything else.  It will always let you down, that is just to much responsibility for others to carry.

Last week I was really being a prick, I had a lot on my mind and found myself being argumentative with my wife.  The last people on earth I want to cause any stress are my wife and daughter and now they are the recipients of the fear and stress that I had been dealing with that week.  When I was squeezed that is what came out.  I quickly went to my wife let her know that my behavior was not appropriate, but I also talked to her about what was going on and asked her to help me.  Quickly my fear went away, I felt the love from my wife and things turned around.  One simple choice to be different and ask for help is all it took.

Have a great Sunday, please contact us and tell us your stories.

Jh Nh

Leave a Reply

