“After 7 years of marriage, I am sure of 2 things: First, never wallpaper together and second, you’ll need 2 bathrooms . . . both for her. The rest is a mystery, but a mystery I love to be involved in.” Dennis Miller

  • Be kind
    2012-07-03 20.54.46
  • Listen, Listen, Listen
  • Stop yelling, you sound ridiculous 😉
  • Remember you are a team
  • Show spontaneous affection

Marriage can be a wonderful opportunity for spiritual growth. Through loving care of one another we watch the relationship blossom and flourish. The masculine and feminine energies balance each-other.  Last night I was tired and a little cranky.  My wife and I started talking about our daughters future and I began to snap and be disrespectful over situations that haven’t even occurred.  It is easy to lose ourselves in ego and hurt the ones we love without thinking about it.  What good came of that conversation? None, but at the time I was adamant about my stance.  Don’t lose yourself and let the spark die, it is harder to relight than it is to maintain.

Jh Nh

Leave a Reply

