“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.” Albert Einstein

  • Don’t let others introduce fear or doubt into your plan
  • Give praise to others who are working on accomplishing their goals
  • Join a group of like minded people
  • Lead by attraction not promotion
  • Keep an open mind

 

I am learning that people genuinely don’t like it when you start living your life outside the norm.  I’m not sure where that comes from, whether it causes them to think about their own inadequacies or what.  I have been met with criticism, fear and concern lately about wanting to help others.  It seems so odd to me that wanting to be a better person, make mindful decisions, help others and just be a more helpful member of society would raise anything negative, but the truth is that it has.  I will not be derailed, I will continue to do what I think is right and come from a place of love and kindness.

Leave a Reply

